SOL #7: Calm Before the Storm

slice-of-life_individual

I have been lucky enough to have the past two days off,  but now it is time to get back to work! Today was my “calm“, the final day of relaxation before my version of March madness begins. So much to do in these three short weeks left of March.

The to-do list has been looming over my head during this four-day weekend…brunch was the perfect solution. It seems appropriate to reflect on my calm, enjoyable Tuesday at brunch.

My go-to breakfast/brunch place is Egg Harbor. My favorites…flavored coffee (caramel today), raspberry hibiscus iced tea,  and a veggie skillet. YUM.

Basically my order Every. Time. 

I was lucky enough to have my wonderful Mom treat me to lunch. With a busy work week, it isn’t always easy to spend quality time. Something as simple as brunch was just what we needed.

We had great conversation, enjoyed delicious food, and spent much needed Mom-Daughter time together. 🙂 Not thinking about the week ahead, I made it a point to live in the moment.

Brunch was my calm before the storm.

4 thoughts on “SOL #7: Calm Before the Storm”

  1. I feel like Sundays are always the days where the “calm before the storm”, except, I can’t usually stay calm enough, especially as the last few hours of the day speeds ahead. I’m so grateful we were actually able to have a relaxing Sunday, so now the Tuesday was the calm before the storm. I’ll take it. 😛
    Also, we should go to Egg Harbor Cafe sometime. I like it too and I like their coffee mugs. 🙂

    Like

  2. My “calm” starts next week. Although I have a thousand thing on my to-do list for that week, the top notation on the list is to take some quiet down time to rejuvenate for the rest of the school year. I’m looking forward to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

