SOL #13: S(no)w

slice-of-life_individual

Trying to keep up with this weather is like having whiplash. I’ll admit, we REALLY lucked out this winter. A record of no snow since December and 70 degree days in February must hold some consequence.

Well, here it is. Snow in mid-March. Not unheard of, but definitely not the weather I welcome with open arms.

On my drive home from work, snow began to fall, once again. Lake effect snow warning? Bring it on. I stepped outside of my car and took a few pictures of the snow. Snow is beautiful, but green grass, budding trees, and blooming flowers are more my scene.

As I was walking up to my porch, I happened to see plants that were once peeking out of the soil. Now, the plants are peeking out from under a fresh blanket of snow.

Nature is surely confused.

Currently dreaming of a spring day, hopefully in the VERY near future.

7 thoughts on “SOL #13: S(no)w”

  1. LOVE, love, love your photos. (Said the girl who is commenting from Southern California where it was 80 today.) Hopefully you come out on the other side with gorgeous plants.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

