SOL #14: What’s Cookin’?

slice-of-life_individualI have been on a roll, cookin’ up new meals to try for lunch. I typically meal prep for the work week with chicken, rice, and a veggie, but I have been trying to switch it up a little. I was getting oh so sick of the same meals day in and day out…

For my past two meals, I have ventured out into Asian-American cuisine, with a healthier twist!

First up, cauliflower fried rice with chicken and stir fry veggies. I don’t know about you, but I am a sucker for fried rice. It is one of my favorite foods to eat!

For the cauliflower fried rice, I used pre-riced cauliflower and stir fry veggies from Trader Joe’s. Mix that up with chicken, soy sauce, sesame oil,  egg, scallions, and garlic. There ya have it, yummy cauliflower fried rice. 🙂

IMG_0676

Next up,  I made chicken lettuce wraps (Copycat P.F. Changs recipe). Another favorite of mine. So simple, yet so satisfyingly tasty! I had ground chicken that needed to be used, and chicken lettuce wraps were the first thing that came to mind. This recipe called for some ingredients I have never personally cooked with, like ground chicken, hoisin sauce, and water chestnuts, so I was a little nervous for the finished product. I tried these wraps during lunch and they turned out to be delicious! Definitely a repeat recipe for me.

FullSizeRender.jpg

New recipes were a success! 🙂

6 thoughts on “SOL #14: What’s Cookin’?”

  1. I love chicken and fried rice too! These look scrumptious! Super impressed! Quite the impressive lunch to bring to school! I’m lucky with my PB&J!

    Like

  2. That looks yummy. I have never heard of cauliflower fried rice. It sounds “interesting”, but it looks delicious. And who can go wrong with lettuce wraps. Isn’t food wonderful?

    Like

Leave a Reply

