SOL #23: Running on Life’s Treadmill

I feel like I have been running on a treadmill…uphill… at full speed…

Going, going, going. Man, I really hate treadmills. 

With so much left to do until the end of March, I want to keep working until I finish everything on my to-do list.My to-do lists make the seemingly endless tasks more bearable. There’s nothing better than checking off a task on a long to-do list.

Each task completed is like lowering the speed on life’s treadmill.

Once again, tonight was spent at the coffee shop grading a reading assessment on fables.By the time we knew it, it was already 8’o clock. I did not even eat dinner yet!

So, I regretfully headed to the Wendy’s drive though at 8:30…I know I should not be prioritizing work over dinner.

Can I press the emergency stop button on life’s treadmill? I’ll even take a few speeds slower.

No, just keep going full speed. Only one more week until spring break!

slice-of-life_individual

4 thoughts on “SOL #23: Running on Life’s Treadmill”

Leave a Reply

