SOL #9: Blue is the New Black

Screen Shot 2018-03-09 at 6.31.09 PMAs I was scrolling through Instagram one night, an Insta teacher I follow posted this adorable shirt on her story, which immediately caught my eye. Blue is the New Black, a t-shirt for Autism Awareness Month in April. Of course I had to have it!

I ordered it a month ago, as part of a campaign for the non-profit organization, Wings for Vincent.  For each t-shirt purchased, all proceeds go to this campaign supporting children with sensory processing disorders. Since purchasing the shirt was part of the campaign, the shirts are not shipped until the campaign ends. This order required some more patience than my usual Amazon orders!

So here I am, expecting the package to arrive at my doorstep sometime in late March. I really wasn’t expecting it anytime soon, which made the arrival that much more exciting…it was delivered days after receiving a shipping confirmation. Winning!

I tore open the package and tried it on. It’s as cute as I imagined, and for a great cause. Now let’s see if I can wait until April 2nd to wear it. 💙 I doubt it!

slice-of-life_individual

 

4 thoughts on “SOL #9: Blue is the New Black”

  1. So cute! I have enough Autism Awareness t-shirts to wear a different one each school day in April. Long time collector 🙂 My son was diagnosed at age five.

    Like

Leave a comment