SOL #15: With EXTRA Cream

 

Ah, finally, the weather is cooperating. Iced coffee I can enjoy, without regretting the choice between iced or hot. Instant regret because it’s too cold for iced coffee.

I drink hot coffee when it’s cold outside and cold coffee when it is spring, summer, or at least over 40 degrees. These are my iced coffee guidelines. I can’t drink iced coffee when I’m cold, which is basically all fall and winter long. Based on the temp outside, I just know if it’s a good day for iced coffee.

“Can I have a grande vanilla iced coffee with cream?” is my usual order at Starbucks. Depending on the location, I sometimes have to adjust it. Today, as I placed my order in the drive-thru, it sounded more like: “Can I have a grande vanilla iced coffee with EXTRA cream?”, with an emphasis on the extra.

It sure isn’t the healthiest adjustment to make, but when I ask for cream at this location, it is too dark and strong for me. I’d like some coffee with my cream, but not TOO much. I’ll admit, I like my coffee light and creamy.

Today, the color of my coffee was just right. Creamy and light, with a tint of tan.

Driving home, sipping my grande vanilla iced coffee with extra cream, and windows cracked open…iced coffee season is upon us!

slice-of-life_individual

2 thoughts on “SOL #15: With EXTRA Cream”

  1. What a fun post. I agree that it is important to have temperatures that support iced drinks. This line, ” ‘Can I have a grande vanilla iced coffee with EXTRA cream?’, with an emphasis on the extra,” made me smile. Spring is in the air-yea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment