SOL #20: Are You There, Spring?

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 4.38.41 PM

Are you there, spring? It’s me again. I’ll patiently wait here, until 60° and sunny days arrive. I’ll even settle for 50°!

I’m currently sitting in front of a space heater, warming up my feet after spending my day off, out and about. It’s also currently 35°, but feels like 24°, and I’m not excited about it. Winter jacket and riding boots today? *Sigh*

Is that snow in our forecast for Saturday? PLEASE, not snow. Anything but snow. Looks like my winter jacket and boots are here to stay. For now. Snow belongs back in December…AKA, the only time I welcome it with open arms.

Any weather resembling spring is at least a week away, maybe more, knowing our weather. It may technically be the first day of spring, but the weather is clearly not reflective of this seasonal change…

slice-of-life_individual

 

5 thoughts on “SOL #20: Are You There, Spring?”

Leave a comment