SOL #4: Amazon Prime

One of the best feelings is coming home to an Amazon Prime package at your doorstep, exactly 2 days after ordering it. Perks of having an Amazon Prime membership. FREE shipping in 2 days, what more can you ask for?

With a mix of excitement and instant gratification, I rush inside to open up my package of happiness. I open the box to find an excessive amount of air pillow packing materials  “protecting” my items. I toss them aside, and there they are, my short-awaited items:

500 sheets of Astrobrights, Mr. Sketch Scented Markers, Sharpie Flip Chart Markers, & a Contigo Glass Water Bottle. 

IMG_3102

I take out each teaching essential excitedly, paying particular attention to the 500 sheets of Astrobrights…they are heavier than they look. I cannot wait to put these items to use!

Amazon Prime & teacher supplies can make any day brighter. 😁 ☀️

 

slice-of-life_individual

 

 

12 thoughts on “SOL #4: Amazon Prime”

  1. Totally relate to this! One of my kids today used the phrase “Amazon Now”, which I thought perfectly describes how I feel very often! Just placed an order for 4 books five minutes ago! Thanks for the slice!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just recently learned that large cities have Amazon Now, which ship to your home or hotel in two hours. Wouldn’t that be amazing? I’d buy way to much! I’m researching this service for when we visit Disney this summer, so I don’t have to pack everything to take down there.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow – how exciting! I love the feeling of a package – and your joy over what comes in the box is so real! I feel it – got to order something now too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amazon Prime and school supplies…Heaven! Especially those Mr. Sketch Markers…OMG! Best delivery ever! Not many things can top an Amazon delivery! 🙂 Enjoy your new goodies!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My husband thinks that I might have an Amazon problem. Now I just ship the school stuff right to school so it looks like I am shopping less. I’m not. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the Astrobrights paper! It really gives my students’ reading newsletter a nice pop! Anytime I have an order coming from there I’m just as excited as you to open up and see my goodies. Even though I already know what’s inside I can’t help it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment