SOL #29: Morning Commute

35 minutes.

Every morning, I check the clock as I pull out of my driveway and as I pull up to school, mentally calculating what time I should arrive (given that traffic cooperates). This morning, I left my house at 6:50, which is 5 minutes later than usual, and arrived at 7:25, which is 5 minutes earlier than usual. Only 35 minutes for my morning commute?!

Not only did I make it today in 35 minutes, but I made it in less than 40 minutes a FEW times in the past week. Typically, I’m grateful to make it in 45 minutes because that means no traffic or trains.

I have never made such great time commuting from my house to work, except for when I leave at 8pm and there’s no traffic. This calls for celebration!

I could really get used to this smooth sailing to work every day. Crossing my fingers for more days like this. 🏎️

slice-of-life_individual

5 thoughts on “SOL #29: Morning Commute”

  1. Is this a good time to tell you that my commute to school is about 4 minutes? I liked the way you described timing everything out, though–I do that as well. Here’s hoping there are lots of smooth commutes in your future!

    Like

  2. I feel your pain. When I lived in Rhode Island I would have a 15-minute commute without traffic, but with traffic (which was every afternoon) it would creep up to 45 minutes. It was maddening!

    Like

  3. With a slightly long commute, you’re exactly right. Every minute saved feels like a gift. I can certainly connect with this. Here’s to hoping that you continue to enjoy smooth driving episodes.

    Like

Leave a comment