SOL #18: A Day for Me

slice-of-life_individualA day for me. Key word: ME.

This past week has been CRAZY. No other way to describe it.

Crazy busy. Crazy stressful. Crazy tiring.

This was the week that made up the majority of my March to-do list. If anything could happen this past week. it did. I think I slept about 5 hours every day this week. 😬

After leaving work yesterday, I decided I would designate Saturday as a day for myself.

 So far I have stuck to it.

It has been a restful day. No alarm set. No priorities to tend to. A much needed day of rest and relaxation.

Now, as day turns to night, I am going out to dinner and seeing Beauty and the Beast. 🙂

I need to set aside more days like this, not only when I have a CRAZY week. It is easier said than done, but I will make it a goal going forward!

For now, I will enjoy my Saturday night after a (rare) relaxing and refreshing day.

9 thoughts on “SOL #18: A Day for Me”

  1. Having a “me” day is always very much deserving. I try to plan to have one of those on a Saturday or Sunday of every month. If I don’t I know my stress level would be through the roof. Sometimes I just read book after book for hours at a time or I paint. Other times I’ll go to my local coffee shop with a book & people watch for an hour or two. Enjoy your movie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay, for “me” time! We just got home from Beauty and the Beast and loved it! I hope you did, too. 🙂 We went to a great movie theater where they serve you dinner and drinks while you watch the movie. Heaven!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love you, Abby girl!! Michelle and Brent, I am so glad that the trteemants are over!! We have all been praying down the days. It has been so amazing to see what God has done. Just as almost every night for the past 3 years, Hannah has thanked God for healing Abby in her prayers. Thanks for letting us be a part of your lives! I hope we can make it back down next summer (at least Ohio is a lot closer than Germany was).

    Like

Leave a comment